Christmas Round-Up: Recipes, Tablescapes and Dining Out

Christmas is less than a week away! Can you believe it?! I know I am currently writing up my big grocery list, wrapping the last of the gifts, and pitching in where I can to help prep the celebrations I am going to. I had so much fun doing the Thanksgiving inspiration post that I thought I would extend it out and do a Christmas one as well! It’s not too late to add some delicious and inventive dishes to your lists, get some table decorating inspiration, or book your family’s table out.

BTP Recipes:

Here are some great recipes BTP has posted throughout the years that would be stellar Christmas celebration contributions! Here’s the rundown…..

Untitled

Prosciutto and Blue Cheese Wrapped Pears: http://www.behindtheplates.com/prosciutto-and-blue-cheese-wrapped-pear-bites/#more-2025

Winter Butternut Bruschetta with Herbed Ricotta: http://www.behindtheplates.com/winter-butternut-bruschetta-with-herbed-ricotta/

Olive Parmesan Cheese Straws: http://www.behindtheplates.com/olive-parmesan-cheese-straws/

Christmas Eve Calamari: http://www.behindtheplates.com/christmas-eve-calamari-marinara-recipe/

Christmas Crunch Chocolate Bark: http://www.behindtheplates.com/christmas-crunch-chocolate-bark/

Peppermint Brownie Batter Truffles: http://www.behindtheplates.com/peppermint-brownie-batter-truffles/

I have seen a TON of other Christmas recipes that have caught my eye. To name just a few…..

Untitled

Christmas Brunch Casserole: (We’ve made this for our own Christmas celebrations before…it’s delish!) http://www.mydailymoment.com/recipes/christmas_brunch_casserole.php

Cranberry Brie Pull Apart Bread: http://www.halfbakedharvest.com/cranberry-brie-pull-apart-bread/

Crockpot Cranberry Meatballs (A spin on a classic-we have our own version every year!) http://spicysouthernkitchen.com/crock-pot-cranberry-meatballs-2/

Marinated Beef Tenderloin: http://www.marthastewart.com/962284/marinated-beef-tenderloin

Homemade Egg Nog: http://www.thekitchn.com/how-to-make-homemade-eggnog-cooking-lessons-from-the-kitchn-214298

Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Shortbread Cookies: http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/chocolate-chip-oatmeal-shortbread-cookies/1903b31d-86c6-48d2-aeaa-43ca92bdce03

Untitled

Tablescape Ideas:

I introduced tablescaping to you in my Thanksgiving post. For those that didn’t read it, it’s really just about putting together a beautiful and flawless dinner table. Some great ideas for both the adults’ tables and the kiddos are included below (I love the Grinch themed one!):

Untitled

Chic Merry in Mercury: http://roomsforrentblog.com/2016/11/christmas-tablescape-homegoods-giveaway/

Red, Green and Rustic: http://christmas.365greetings.com/christmas-decorations/christmas-tablescapes.html

Elegant Winter Wonderland: http://www.lifeandlinda.com/2016/11/snowflakes-and-baubles-tablescape.html

Festive Fun for the Kiddies: http://blog.hwtm.com/2013/12/whimsical-grinch-themed-christmas-party/

Dining Out:

Some people like to leave the fuss to the professionals. I’ve thought of you too. Here are a few great restaurants who will wait on you hand and foot for this Christmas meals:

Christmas at Crystal Springs Resort: Hamburg, NJ: There are 3 different dining out options at the hotel including a 5 course meal at Restaurant Latour, a four course meal at Springs Bistro and a three course dinner at Crystal Tavern. To get more information on all the other family fun activities for the holidays, menus, and reservations call 855-977-6473 or head to http://www.crystalgolfresort.com/play/events-entertainment/december-events/

Blue Morel in Morristown, NJ: This hotel restaurant is known for their fine dining fare. Christmas Dinner is sure to shine at this eatery. With a three course dinner that features both classics (Duck and sirloins) and inventive options (Coconut Curry and Red Snapper), there will be something for everyone. Reserve your spot now. http://bluemorel.com/menu/

McCloone’s Pier House: Long Branch, NJ: Enjoy an early afternoon meal at the beach with McCloone’s Pier House. A savory three course menu will be served and a complimentary glass of champagne will accompany your meal to kick off the holiday. For reservations and menus get to their website: http://www.mcloonespierhouse.com/

The Old Ebbit Room in Cape May will be featuring a hand-crafted dinner developed by executive chef, Matthew Crist. A special wine-pairing can also be added to your meal to sip and savor. Enjoy classics like lamb shank or turkey breast as you spend time with family. http://www.caperesorts.com/restaurants/capemay/ebbittroom/menus#christmas-dinner

…all for the love of the dish

Missy

**Hotels.com Destination of the Day: Top Romantic Destination: San Francisco

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *